My Books

Darkside Seattle

Decency, humanity, and humility don’t live on the Darkside. Seattle’s underbelly in a darker, grimmer future plays host to a collection of novellas, each exploring how people wind up in that forsaken hellhole, and what they’re willing to do to prove they belong.

Getting out? No one gets out. Not alive, anyway.

Available on Amazon and Kobo. Also available: Fixer and Mechanic.

Girls Can’t Be Knights

The Spirit Knights have been a boys’ club for a long time–over two thousand years. No one, not even Claire, believes it when she shows all the signs of becoming one. Worse yet, she has to dive into this ghost-hunting job before she can get access to the Knights’ toys.

Fortunately, she has Justin to learn from. Brash and prone to dumb ideas, he can handle taking her under his wing. With the help of his sarcastic horse and saintly wife, he’ll teach her the finer points of the job. Add in a little luck and they both might survive long enough for her to learn it all.

Available on Amazon, Kobo, and elsewhere. This is a completed 5 book series the rest are also available in ebook, print, and audiobook.


Space opera meets portal fantasy in this young adult science fiction story about siblings. Emma Harper graduated from high school today, but she’s dealt with the loss of her brother, an MIA Marine, for two years. With their stern, remote parents, he was more like a father to her than a big brother.

When she falls through a wormhole, she’ll have to face her own worst enemy to survive: herself. But does she really want to survive?

First in a new series, this book can be found on Amazon and Kobo.

Dragons In Pieces

The first book of the Maze Beset trilogy, this novel introduces Bobby, a young man from the Atlanta area. His life isn’t awesome, but he’s okay with it. One thrown punch cascades into a series of events that culminate with him discovering he has a superpower. A weird superpower. Not only that, but he’s just one of thirty-five new superheroes. How did it happen? Why are there men in dark suits trying to grab them all? What good are hundreds of tiny robot dragons?

Find it on Kobo, AmazonAudible, and elsewhere. This is a completed trilogy, and books 2 and 3 are also available in ebook, print, and audiobook.

The Greatest Sin #1: The Fallen

The first in an open-ended series co-authored with Erik Kort (@ErikMKort on Twitter), The Fallen tells the tale of the main character, Chavali. She’s a fortune teller and a Seer, someone with the gift of prophecy and a growing talent with crafting illusions. Jaded and cynical, she’s never surprised by anyone…until she is.

Romantic fantasy blends with sword and sorcery adventure in a story of secrets, lies, family, and duty. It’s an origin story for a woman who doesn’t think it’s any of your business even as she’s rifling through your mind to learn all about yours.

Find it on KoboAmazon, and elsewhere. Books 2, 3, 4, and 5 are also available in ebook and print.

Nova Ranger Academy

At home and abroad, the elite superpowered special forces teams of the 11th Rangers Battalion of the US Army keep the world safe from those who would use such powers for evil purposes. This standalone generational story follows the Tsukudas and their teams as they stumble into a conspiracy deeper and longer-term than anyone imagines possible.

Find it on Amazon and Kobo.


Al-Kabar is a story about dealing with tragedy, shouldering burdens, and learning who you are. Fakhira is a simple woman with simple wants and needs. She expects her life to be the same as her older sister’s and the same as her mother’s. Though their marriages aren’t strictly by choice, they manage to make their relationships with their husbands work. They raise children. They laugh and cook and manage their men.

Except that’s not how Fakhira’s story goes. One fell night, the whims of powerful men strip her life to nothing. She survives the attack, but can she survive what the Fires and the Water demand of her? Can she rise above the pain of loss to find purpose, a calling, and justice, or will she sink into despair and seek only revenge?

Available on Amazon and Kobo.

Damsel In Distress

This standalone fantasy novel is about being pushed down and getting back up, about love and hope and learning who and what you really are.

Friends help. They always do. Heroes, on the other hand, aren’t always what they’re cracked up to be.

One part dark, one part Regency, one part high fantasy, this book follows Sabetia on her journey into the darkness and back out the other side, into the light.

Available on Kobo and Amazon.

Unnatural Dragons

This anthology features a brand-new Maze Beset story with Bobby, Matthew, Stephen, and Jayce. They jump through the rabb–er, wormhole to discover an alien world that should feel like home. This time, they remember to bring a beer.

Includes three other science fiction stories by Clockwork Dragon authors Jeffrey Cook, Lindsay Schopfer, and Sechin Tower. Because fantasy would’ve been too easy.

Available on Amazon.

Shadow & Spice

This short story takes the cat from Damsel In Distress and follows him for a night on the town. His pet human is busy, and while the human is away, the cat will…get into trouble, find love, and and save the day!

This story is an adventure romance fantasy with a cat as the main character, and it could be the start of something bigger.

Available on Amazon.

Various Anthologies

I submit stories to anthologies all the time. Here’s a listing of collections including my stories with a note about my contribution:

Into the Woods: a fantasy anthology (Reconstruction era fantasy)
Undercurrents: An Anthology of What Lies Beneath (Ilauris pirate fantasy)
Enter the Aftermath (Post-apocalyptic dragonslayer fantasy)
Merely This and Nothing More: Poe Goes Punk (cyberpunk To Helen)
What We’ve Unlearned: English Class Goes Punk (cyberpunk A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court)
Artifact: 2016 NIWA anthology (urban fantasy)
Bridges: 2017 NIWA anthology (Editor)
Hideous Progeny: Classic Horror Goes Punk (cyberpunk The Legend of Sleepy Hollow)